National Client Protection Organization, Inc.

Isaac Hecht Law Client Protection Award

Previous Recipients

2004 - Frank X. Neuner, Jr., LA

2005 - Frederick Miller, NY

2006 - William Ricker, MO

2007 - Kenneth J. Bossong, NJ

2008 - Thomas J. Moyer, OH

2009 - The Connecticut Bar Association

2010 - Richard C. Bosson and Charles J. Vigil, NM

2011 - Charles Goldberg, CO

2012 - Janet Green Marbley, OH

2013 - Karen O'Toole, MA

2014 - Alabama State Bar Client Security Fund Committee

2015 - Kris Wenzel, WI

NCPO Seeks Nominees for Isaac Hecht Award

The National Client Protection Organization (NCPO) will make its thirteenth annual presentation of the Isaac Hecht Award at the ABA’s 32nd Client Protection Forum, which will be held in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania on June 3-4, 2016.

The Hecht Award honors the memory of Maryland Attorney Isaac Hecht and his lifetime of vigorous advocacy in support of law client protection programs throughout North America, and his professional service to the legal profession. The Hecht Award recognizes individuals and professional organizations that have demonstrated “excellence in the field of law client protection.”

“Excellence” includes significant achievements in promoting public confidence in the integrity of the legal profession; the substantial reimbursement of law clients for eligible losses caused by a lawyer’s dishonest conduct; the development of programs to prevent or detect professional misconduct in the practice of law; and meaningful public information programs for attorneys and legal consumers.

NCPO’s Board of Directors works with a Nominating Committee which seeks direct nominations from individuals and professional organizations throughout the United States and Canada.

Nominations for the award should identify the nominee; describe the accomplishments, contributions or initiatives of the nominee, and include relevant and helpful supporting documentation.

Submit nominations electronically to either of the Co-Chairs of NCPO’s Nominating Committee: Janet Moss, or Janet Green Marbley, The deadline for submitting nominations is April 15, 2016. Additional information may be obtained on NCPO’s website at

Please click here for the 2016 Hecht Award Nomination Form and Insructions!

Return to Home Page
Return to Home Page